Parents Association

The Brittas Bay Parents Association works in cooperation with the school, for the benefit of the school community. Regular meetings are held throughout the year and all parents are encouraged to attend. P.A related enquiries can be sent to

Current members of the Parent’s Association are:

Chairperson: Lana Byrne
Secretary: Emma Kitson
Treasurer: Sarah-Jane Montgomery
BOM Parents Representative: Caitriona O’Dwyer
BOM Parents Representative: Jim Howe

PRO: Elaine Parsons

Class Reps:

  • Junior Infants: Patrice Ryan
  • Senior Infants: Derek Ferguson
  • First Class: Kerrie Beacom
  • Second Class: Orla Harnett-Witter
  • Third Class: Louise Devlin
  • Fourth Class: Mary Carpenter
  • Fifth Class: Bríd Murphy
  • Sixth Class: Leonie Brolly

Some useful links:

National Parents Council:
Scoilnet: (Official education portal for Department of Education and Science):
Department of Education and Skills:

Parents Association Constitution:

The constitution of the Parents Association can be viewed and downloaded here: PA Constitution 2016