School Calendar 2018 / 2019

School Reopens:

3rd September 2018.

School Closed:

Friday, 26th October as the school will be used as a polling station for the Presidential Election and referendum.

Parent / Teacher Meetings:

Parent-Teacher meetings will be held on Thursday, 8th November after school hours from 4pm-10pm. Individual timetables will be given out before this date.

School Closed:

School will be closed on Friday, 9th November as all teachers will be attending an in-service day.

Mid-Term Break:

Monday, 29th October 2018 – Friday, 2nd November 2018 inclusive.

School closing at 2:30pm.

Christmas Play:

Christmas Carols / Nativity Play will take place on Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th December

Christmas Holidays:

Monday, 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019 inclusive.

School closing half day 11:30am Friday 21st December.

School re-opens 7th January 2019 at 8:50am.

Mid-Term Break:

Thursday 21st February & Friday 22nd February, 2019.

School closing at 2:30pm (1:30pm for infants) on Wednesday 20th February 2019.

Re-opens Monday, 25th February 2019 at 8:50am.

Bank Holiday:

Monday, 18th March 2019 (St Patrick’s Day).

Easter Holidays:

Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019 inclusive.

School closing half-day, 11:30am Friday 12th April.

Re-opens Monday, 29th April 2019 at 8:50am.

Bank Holiday:

Monday, 6th May 2019.

School Closed:

Tuesday, 7th May 2019.

Bank Holiday:

Monday, 3rd June 2019.

School Closed:

Tuesday, 4th June 2019.

Summer Holidays:

Friday, 28th June 2019.

School closing half-day at 11:30am.